Government of India Ministries (GoI ministries) & departments

Sandarbha Desk
Sandarbha Desk

 GoI ministries & departments. 

Below we present a comprehensive list of GoI ministries & departments.

1. Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

  1. Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE)
  2. Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare
  3. Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

 2. Ministry of AYUSH

 3. Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers

  1. Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals
  2. Department of Fertilizers
  3. Department of Pharmaceuticals

 4. Ministry of Civil Aviation

 5. Ministry of Coal

Also Read: Indian Agriculture- Problems and Reforms Needed

 6. Ministry of Commerce and Industry

  1. Department of Commerce
  2. Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP)

 7. Ministry of Communications

  1. Department of Posts
  2. Department of Telecommunications (DOT)

 8. Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

  1. Department of Consumer Affairs
  2. Department of Food and Public Distribution

 9. Ministry of Corporate Affairs

10. Ministry of Culture

Also Read: Ease of Doing Business Index- Latest Report

11. Ministry of Defence

  1. Department of Defence
  2. Department of Defence Production
  3. Department of Defence Research & Development
  4. Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare

12. Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

13. Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation

14. Ministry of Earth Sciences

  1. India Meteorological Department (IMD)

15. Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology

Also Read: Sagarmala Project and its Significance

16. Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

17. Ministry of External Affairs

18. Ministry of Finance

  1. Department of Economic Affairs
  2. Department of Expenditure
  3. Department of Financial Services
  4. Department of Investment and Public Asset Management
  5. Department of Revenue

19. Ministry of Food Processing Industries

20. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

  1. Department of Health and Family Welfare
  2. Department of Health Research

21. Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

  1. Department of Heavy Industry
  2. Department of Public Enterprises

22. Ministry of Home Affairs

  1. Central Armed Police Forces
  2. Central Police Organisation
  3. Department of Border Management
  4. Department of Home
  5. Department of Internal Security
  6. Department of Jammu & Kashmir (J & K) Affairs
  7. Department of Official Language
  8. Department of States

Also Read: Setu Bharatam Scheme

23. Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

24. Ministry of Human Resource Development

  1. Department of Higher Education
  2. Department of School Education and Literacy

25. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

26. Ministry of Labour and Employment

27. Ministry of Law and Justice

  1. Department of Justice
  2. Department of Legal Affairs
  3. Legislative Department

28. Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

29. Ministry of Mines

30. Ministry of Minority Affairs

31. Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

32. Ministry of Panchayati Raj

33. Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

34. Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

  1. Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG)
  2. Department of Pension & Pensioner’s Welfare
  3. Department of Personnel and Training

35. Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Also Read: Rising India- An emerging economic powerhouse

36. Ministry of Power

37. Ministry of Railways

38. Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

39. Ministry of Rural Development

  1. Department of Land Resources (DLR)
  2. Department of Rural Development (DRD)

40. Ministry of Science and Technology

  1. Department of Biotechnology (DBT)
  2. Department of Science and Technology (DST)
  3. Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR)

41. Ministry of Shipping

42. Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

43. Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

  1. Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
  2. Department of Social Justice and Empowerment

44. Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation

45. Ministry of Steel

46. Ministry of Textiles

47. Ministry of Tourism

48. Ministry of Tribal Affairs

49. Ministry of Urban Development

50. Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

51. Ministry of Women and Child Development

52. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

  1. Department of Sports
  2. Department of Youth Affairs

Note: Want to share this story with someone? Just click on the icons below.


Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *